Posts

Showing posts from March, 2018

DIY: UP-CYCLE A PRINGLES CAN INTO A JUMBO BRUSH HOLDER!

Image
I have been thinking about expanding my blog into different categories, and of course post a little more regularly than I have been. So I sought the advice of my friend and Posto's human, Bea. She asked me to post about things that I am genuinely interested in. Arts and crafts has been a major part of my life growing up. DIY is something that has always interested me. I have followed several YouTube and blog tutorials to amazing results. 
So I thought about sharing a really fun and easy DIY project that I indulged in recently. The best part is that you can do this with the craft supplies you already have! And it takes less than five minutes.
I decided to up-cycle the Pringles Can into a Jumbo Brush holder for the brushes I had at home. Especially because we would need these brushes and a holder in the next DIY project I have in mind!


THINGS YOU'LL NEED: 1. Empty Pringles Can  2. Washi Tape/Coloured Paper  3. Scissors  4. Stickers (Optional)


STEP 1: If you're planning on u…

Book Review: Falling Into Place

Image
About the Book:On the day Liz Emerson tries to die, they had reviewed Newton’s Laws of Motion in physics class. Then, after school, she put them into practice by running her Mercedes off the road. ”Why? Why did Liz Emerson decide that the world would be better off without her? Why did she give up? Vividly told by an unexpected narrator, this heart-breaking and nonlinear novel pieces together the short and devastating life of Meridian High’s most popular junior girl. How do we impact one another? How do our actions reverberate? What does it mean to love someone? To be a friend? To be a daughter? Or a mother? Is life truly more than cause and effect? Amy Zhang’s haunting and universal story will appeal to fans of Lauren Oliver, Gayle Forman, and Jay Asher.
About the Author: Amy Zhang is originally from Wisconsin and currently attends college in upstate New York. This is her first book.


The Review:
Liz Emerson has decided to crash her car using Newton’s Laws of Motion. But unfortunately for…

Short Story: Our Little Infinity - Midnight Kiss

Image
It is the first day of the New Year and I have always believed that however you spend this day sets the tone for the rest of the year. Only I didn’t count on being in a fight. A fight that might I add, I had seen coming from a mile away!
“You could have kissed anyone when the clock struck midnight,” he says, his voice almost a wail, “Anyone. And still you chose him.”
I shrug. “I thought you wouldn’t care. Didn’t you have your tongue down that pretty lady’s throat in any case to notice?”
He frowns. “That is not funny. And when will you realize that I really do care about you! Will you stop going around kissing frogs?”
I smile at his annoyance, “I am hoping one day at least one of them would turn into a prince and surprise me.”
“Oh yeah,” he challenges, “How’s that worked out for you so far?”
I gesture for him to look around. He does and he sees the same thing I had seen not too long ago. Our little infinity was built solely on our memories of each other. We had long since established no one …